Music » Bonus Tracks

The Download


After a decadelong hiatus from the studio, the Lemonheads are back — or at least Evan Dando is. (Come on, feel it.) The all-new lineup includes members of the Descendents, so expect Dando's bittersweet brand of pop to rock out a bit more. The self-titled return hits shelves September 26 (and features guest guitars from J. Mascis of Dinosaur Jr.), but the band was kind enough to leak the first single to AOL. Originally penned by Aussie pop outfit Smudge (whose singer, Tom Morgan, also co-wrote tunes on the Lemonheads CDs It's a Shame About Ray and Come On Feel the Lemonheads), "No Backbone" might not be as chick-flick-savvy as "Into Your Arms," but it's catchy enough to suggest that Dando will be able to feed the monkey for at least another decade.

Add a comment