The Bikinis

When: Fridays, 8 p.m., Saturdays, 8 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m., Tuesdays, 7:30 p.m., Wednesdays, 7:30 p.m., Thursdays, 7:30 p.m., Sat., July 20, 2 p.m., Wed., July 24, 1 p.m., Sat., July 27, 4 p.m., Sat., Aug. 3, 2 p.m., Sun., Aug. 4, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 7, 1 p.m., Sat., Aug. 10, 4 p.m., Sat., Aug. 17, 4 p.m., Sun., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Aug. 24, 4 p.m. Continues through Aug. 23 2013

Loosely based on the plight of the residents of South Florida's Briny Breezes mobile-home community, The Bikinis: a new musical beach party is the final production for the American Heartland Theatre (2450 Grand, third floor, 816-842-9999). "The Bikinis was selected as our summer musical for the 2012–13 season in February 2012, over a full year prior to our announcement that the theater was closing on April 4, 2013," says Lilli Zarda, AHT's executive director, who had been with the theater company for more than 22 years. "At the time, we did not know that the theater would be closing with The Bikinis. However, we are delighted to have four wonderful actresses with us for our final production: Cathy Barnett, Molly Hammer, Cindy Baker and Nancy Nail. And the creative team is complemented with many artists that have been affiliated with AHT for many years." Say farewell to the Crown Center institution when The Bikinis goes on at 8 p.m. Adult tickets start at $35; see ahtkc.org or call 816-942-9999.

Berry Anderson

Price: $35 and up

Tags

Reviews

Current Rating
not yet rated

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.