Portugal. The Man, the Lonely Forest, Trace Adkins, Kid Congo and other incoming artists

by

comment

Portugal. The Man
  • Portugal. The Man

I present to you (for the first time in the last few weeks) a big list of incoming artists.

Lots of good stuff, but the best (in my opinion) is the return of Portugal. The Man. The grime-y soul-groovers will perform at the Beaumont on April 30 at 8 p.m. Support from the Lonely Forest.

Here are some other shows that were recently announced:

Beaumont Club:
Third Annual Val-O-Ween ‘Scary Carrie Prom’: Friday, February 10, VIP reception 7-8 p.m., general admission 8 p.m., $20-$25 and VIP reception $75.
Almost Kiss, Looks that Kill: June 15.
The Underscore Orkestra: Tuesday, March 27, all-ages, 7 p.m.

The Blue Room:
Shades of Jade live show: February 27, free.

The Bottleneck:
Strange Arrangement, Making Movies, the Atlantic: Saturday, February 18, all-ages, 8 p.m., $9.
Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band: Monday, February 27, all-ages, 8 p.m., $9.
Zoogma, the Floozies: Saturday, March 3, all-ages, 8 p.m., $9.
Chicago Afrobeat Project: Friday, March 9, all-ages, 8 p.m., $9.
Evalyn Awake, Sidewise, Obsidian, Syn City Cowboys, and more: February 24.

Coda:
First Friday with Jason Vivone and the Billybats: Friday, February 2.

Jazzhaus:
Ryan Engel and the Dirty Dishes: Thursday, February 2, 10 p.m., 21-and-older, $3.
Sonic Sutra: Friday, February 3, 10 p.m., 21-and-older, $5.
The Crumpletons: Saturday, February 4, 7 p.m., 21-and-older, $5.
Moonlight Drive (a tribute to the Doors): Saturday, February 4, 10 p.m., 21-and-older, $5.

Lawrence Arts Center:
940 LIVE featuring Truckstop Honeymoon, Tyler Gregory: February 10, doors 7 p.m., music at 7:30 p.m., $10.

Midland:
Brit Floyd: March 27, 8 p.m.
Human Nature: Wednesday, April 11.
Trace Adkins: March 9, 8 p.m.

Napoleon's Pastry Bar:
A Classic Valentine Dance: Saturday, February 11, 7 p.m., 21-and-older, $17.50.

RecordBar:
Think. Like. Computers., Echoes From Airplanes, Vehicle Man Bear, Dream Wolf: Saturday, February 18, 7 p.m., 18-and-older, $10. Raffle for door prizes (tickets $1 each) with all proceeds going to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.
Ben Howard, the Staves, Nathaniel Rateliff, Bears Den: Wednesday, March 21, 18-and-older, 9:30 p.m.

Replay:
First Friday with DJ G Train: Friday, February 3, 10 p.m.
Sunday Funday with DJ G Train: Sunday, February 5, 10 p.m.
My So Called Band, Stiff Middle Fingers: Thursday, February 9, 10 p.m.
The Toys du Jour, Monzie Leo & the Big Sky: Monday, February 13, 10 p.m.
Caroline Smith & the Good Night Sleeps, the Magentlemen: Wednesday, February 15, 10 p.m.
The Gleaners, Meatflower: Friday, February 24, 6 p.m.
Kid Congo & the Pink Monkey Birds: Sunday, March 11, 10 p.m.
Oberhofer: Thursday, April 26, 10 p.m.

Riot Room:
BluntRap, Thunderalbum9million CD-release party, thePhantom* and the Phantastics, J. Boozer, Les Paul: February 4, 9 p.m., $5 presale tickets, $7 at the door.
Maylene, Sons of Disaster: February 13.
Black Tusk, East of the Wall: Tuesday, April 3, 21-and-older, 8 p.m.
Green River Ordinance, Graham Colton: Tuesday, May 1, 21-and-older, 8 p.m.

Sidecar at the Beaumont:
Turntable FM Night: Friday, March 23, 21-and-older, 9 p.m., $3.

Snow & Co.:
A Mid-Winter Wine Tasting: a benefit for the Humane Society of Greater Kansas City: Monday, January 30, 5:30 p.m., $20.

Add a comment