Calendar » Night & Day

Bear Cupboards

by

comment
Thanks to Gov. Sam Brownback and his mighty pen, Executive Reorganization Order No. 39 is set to turn the Kansas Arts Commission into a private, nonprofit organization next year. Kansas may be short on dollars, but it's never short on kid-flavored creativity. Today through April 15, the KAC, the Missouri Arts Council and the National Endowment for the Arts present Goldilocks and the Three Bears. Performed by Theatre for Young America, this twist on the ancient Scottish tale goes deeper than "this porridge is just right" to tell a story of conflicting lifestyles, tolerance and teamwork. The all-ages show is at 10 a.m. today, and tickets cost $8. Call 816-460-2020 or see unionstation.org for the show's schedule and more information.
Tue., March 29, 10 a.m. & 1 p.m.; Wed., March 30, 10 a.m.; Thu., March 31, 10 a.m. & noon; Fri., April 1, 10 a.m. & noon; Sat., April 2, 2 p.m.; Tue., April 5, 10 a.m.; Wed., April 6, 10 a.m.; Thu., April 7, 10 a.m. & noon; Fri., April 8, 10 a.m. & noon; Sat., April 9, 2 p.m.; Tue., April 12, 10 a.m.; Wed., April 13, 10 a.m.; Thu., April 14, 10 a.m. & noon; Fri., April 15, 10 a.m. & noon, 2011

Add a comment